instagram linkedin
Related People

COX Shines at South Australian Architecture Awards

COX has emerged victorious with four titles at the South Australian Architecture Awards, including the prestigious top title for Interior Architecture.

Robert Dickson Award for Interior Architecture

The COX Adelaide Studio has been honored with the Robert Dickson Award for Interior Architecture.

Jury’s Commendation: “The jury was impressed by the way COX’s Studio breaks every stereotype of the office typology. The hierarchy between public and private space is dissolved at entry.”

City of Adelaide Prize Winner

60 King William Street was awarded the City of Adelaide Prize!

Jury’s Commendation: “The jury was impressed by the consideration of user experience, with design aspects that reflect the established culture on both sides of the building – grand civic and commercial on King William Street and fine grain retail and cafes on James Place.”

Commendation in Commercial Architecture

60 King William Street also received a Commendation in Commercial Architecture.

Jury’s Commendation: “60 King William Street sets a new benchmark for office design, integrating industry-leading sustainability, wellness, retail, and office functions, delivering a quality commercial outcome on Adelaide’s premier boulevard.”


Commendation in Public Architecture

Memorial Drive Centre Court Stage 2 achieved a Commendation in the Public Architecture category.

Jury’s Commendation: “Memorial Drive Centre Court Stage 2 links seamlessly to the existing Adelaide Oval logistically and formally. The retained heritage facade, archways, and ivy-covered walls pay homage to the past.”

We are immensely proud of these achievements and congratulate all involved in these award-winning projects.

57 Wyatt Street (COX Adelaide Studio) | Interiors

Adelaide, South Australia

Memorial Drive Centre Court Redevelopment

Adelaide, South Australia

60 King William Street

Adelaide, South Australia

Adam Hannon

Brendan Capper

Georgina Nefiodovas

Gianni Francisco

Hunter Crisp

Raquel Dean

Zoë King