instagram linkedin
Related People

Cox Canberra Wins at ACT Architecture Awards

The Australian Institute of Architects has announced the winners of the 2018 ACT Architecture Awards.

From a record field of 58 entires, 38 named awards, awards and commendations were presented at the awards ceremony on 23 June.

The team from our Canberra studio were there to accept eight awards across architecture, urban design, and interior design disciplines. We congratulate our fellow recipients and all nominated for the awards, and thank the Insitute for their ongoing committment to the profession.

See all awards below:

Urban Design – Commendation
St Christopher’s Precinct

Interior Architecture – Commendation
Capital Airport Group Office Fitout

Interior Architecture – Award
St Christopher’s Precinct

Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing – Award
St Christopher’s Precinct

Sydney Ancher Award for Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing
St Germain

Residential Architecture – Houses (New) – Commendation
Moss River House

Public Architecture – Commendation
High Commission of Samoa in Australia

Public Architecture – Award
St Christopher’s Precinct

Casey Market Town


Edgeworth Apartments


Moss River House


High Commission of Samoa in Australia


Westside Acton Park

Acton, Canberra

The Mook


Australian Institute of Sport Aquatic Testing and Training Centre

Bruce, Canberra

Embassy of Ireland Ambassador’s Residence

Yarralumla, Canberra

The Gallery Apartments