instagram linkedin
Related People

Adelaide Botanic High School Wins Three of Highest Accolades at SA Architecture Awards

At this year’s South Australian Architecture Awards, Adelaide Botanic High School was the top performer – taking out the most accolades of the night.

ABHS won the Dr John Mayfield Award for Educational Architecture, the Robert Dickson Award for Interior Architecture and the Derrick Kendrick Award for Sustainable Architecture.

Jurors were impressed with the school’s composition and integration within the parklands setting as well as the smart incorporation of the existing Reid Building. SA Chapter president Tony Giannone said, ‘the Adelaide Botanic High School exemplifies the high-quality outcome that can be achieved when all parties invest in the process.’

SA Chapter President, Tony Giannone

This project is a community asset of lasting value – not just because of its sustainability credentials but also because it provides an example of how this state can provide state-of-the-art educational facilities with outstanding flexibility and adaptability.

COX are proud that this project was awarded three architectural titles, and that the state-of-the-art vertical school joins a host of other educational facilities celebrated at the awards. We extend our congratulations to DesignInc Adelaide and all other collaborating teams.

This project will now progress to the National Architecture Awards to be announced on November 7.

Applecross Senior High School Redevelopment

Ardross, Perth

Australian Film Television and Radio School

Moore Park, Sydney

The Link – St Aidan’s Anglican Girls School

Corinda, Brisbane

PLC Learning Resource Centre

Burwood, Melbourne

PLC Performing Arts Centre


Wesley College Moubray Street Redevelopment


Scotch College Sir Zelman Cowen Centre for Science

Scotch College, Hawthorn, Melbourne

Sir Louis Matheson Library

Monash University, Caulfield East, Melbourne

Adelaide Botanic High School


Her Majesty’s Theatre Redevelopment

Adelaide, South Australia

St. Thomas More College


Griffith University Red Zones

Nathan Campus & Gold Coast Campus, Griffith University

National Wine Centre


Adelaide Oval Redevelopment

North Adelaide

Adelaide Botanic High School | Interiors


Scotch College Sir Zelman Cowen Centre for Science

Scotch College, Hawthorn, Melbourne